(Be)lieve in (YOU)


I want your strength 

I want your courage

I want your selflessness

I want your ambition

 

I want your wits

I want your mind

I want your soul

I want you to receive good fortune.

 

I want your presence to be like that of a wave, soothing me.

I want you to stay strong and still keep me calm

I want my lips to unconsciously form a smile at the thoughts of you

I want you, in all of your glory, to keep me humble

 

I want you to accept every part of me and you

I want you to walk, talk and act almost like you have no flaws

I want you to love the old you and embrace the new you

I want you to show me

 

Show me to be the You that I want to be

 

tumblr_me7nfq30se1r09o0jo1_1280

Photography by Anonymous

– Safia. A

Leave a Reply

